23rd International Conference on Photochemical Conversion and Storage of Solar Energy

2nd to 5th August 2022 - SwissTechCenter, Lausanne, Switzerland

HYBRID EVENT: In-person and virtual registration now available

Dear colleagues,

It is a great pleasure to invite you on behalf of the International, and Local Organizing Committee to join the 23rd International Conference on Photochemical Conversion and Storage of Solar Energy (IPS-23), which will be held in Lausanne SwissTechCenter, Switzerland from 2nd to 5th August 2022.

The first IPS meeting took place in Boston 1974, since then every two years, the IPS conference series has been held in more than 20 cities worldwide, attracting 600-800 participants. The IPS conference offers a versatile platform to discuss the latest advances in renewable energy and storage research and enhance regional and international collaborations. The IPS-23 will welcome scientists, engineers, and students from all over the world to enrich their knowledge, interact to spark new ideas, and foster new collaborations and partnerships. The programme will include a combination of the plenary, keynote, invited, contributing talks, and poster presentations in a meeting that will bring a broad spectrum of the community together to discuss the latest advances in energy conversion and storage research. The conference will have a scientific and social programme over four full days.

We are looking forward to your attendance!

Chairman of the IPS-23
Prof. Md. K. Nazeeruddin
Group for Molecular Engineering of Functional Materials,ISIC, EPFL, Switzerland

Co-Chairman of IPS-23
Prof. Dai Songyuan
Professor, North China Electric Power University (NCEPU), China

  • Abstract submission start date: 15th February 2022
  • Abstract submission deadline for oral and poster contributions: 15th June 2022
  • Deadline for early bird registration: 11th July 2022
  • Abstract review deadline: 30th June 2022
…………Register Here

Hiroshi Segawa University of Tokyo, Japan
Teruhisa Ohno Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Xinchen Wang Fuzhou University, China
Jlahong Pan North China Electric Power University, China
Jao van de Lagemaat National Renewable Energy Laboratory, USA
Kyoung-Shin Choi University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Licheng Sun KTH Royal Institute of Technology Sweden
Erwin Reisner University of Cambridge, UK
Ki Tae Nam Seoul National University, Korea
Lianzhou Wang Queensland University, Australia
Curtis Berlinguette University of British Columbia, Canada
Kyungkon Kim Ewha Womans University, Korea
Md. K. Nazeeruddin EPFL, Switzerland
Elio Giamello Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy
Osamu Ishitani Tokyo Institute of Technology
Andre Sarto Polo Federal Unviersity of ABC, Brazil
Wolfram Jägermann Technische Universität Darmstadt
Elena Selli Università degli Studi di Milano
Elizaveta A. Konstantinova Lomonosov Moscow State University
Jennifer Strunk Leibniz Institute for Catalysis

Prof. Michael Graetzel EPFL, Switzerland
Prof. Andreas Züttel EPFL Valais, Switzerland
Prof. Anders Hagfeldt EPFL, Switzerland
Prof. Paul Dyson EPFL, Switzerland
Prof. Hubert Girault EPFL Valais, Switzerland
Dr. Marc-André Berclaz EPFL Valais, Switzerland
Prof. Wey Yang Teoh University of New South Wales, Australia
Prof. Lianzhou Wang University of Queensland, Australia
Prof. Frank Osterloh University of California, USA
Prof. Wonyong Choi Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea
Prof. Roel van de Krol Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin (HZB), Germany
Prof. Nam-Gyu Park Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU), South Korea
Prof. Tsutomu Miyasaka Toin University of Yokohama, Japan
Prof. Leif Hammarström Uppsala University, Sweden
Prof. Guozhong Cao University of Washington, USA
Prof. Xiong LI Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Prof. Andrew Mills Queens University, UK
Dr. Roldan Carmona Cristina CEPFL, Switzerland
Prof. Yong Ding North China Electric Power University, Beijing, P. R. China
Prof. Wang Qing
Department of Materials Science & Engineering, National University of Singapore 

Registration & Accomodation
Mr Olivier Mouraux
Lausanne Tourisme
Av. Rhodanie 2, CP 975
CH – 1001 Lausanne
+41 21 613 73 15
General Information
Mrs. Isabel Wild
Scientific Program
Prof. Mohammad Khaja Nazeeruddin

Event map

Conference Sponsors

Fluxim AG
Katharina Sulzer Platz 2
8400 Winterthur

ZAHNER-elektrik GmbH & Co. KG
Thueringer Str. 12
D-96317 Kronach

Edinburgh Instruments


Journal: Journal of Photochemistry and Photobiology A: Chemistry 

A Special Issue title: Photocatalysis at 23rd International Conference on Photochemical Conversion and Storage of Solar Energy (IPS-23).

Guest editor: Jia-Hong Pan Peter K.J. Robertson and Josef Krýsa.

The virtual special issue “VSI: Photocatalysis at IPS-23” has been opened for submission in EM.

To ensure that all manuscripts are correctly identified for inclusion into the special issue,
authors must select “VSI: Photocatalysis at IPS-23″when reaching the “Article Type” step in the submission process.

Although the title is about photocatalysis, academic works on solar cells and related works will also be considered.